Professional Development Calendar

May 2022

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Monday, May 23, 2022 - Friday, Jul 29, 2022
12:00 am
Cal Poly Humboldt Native American Studies Summer 2022 Online, n/a
Wednesday, May 25, 2022
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
History-Social Science Educator Leader Fellowship Online ZOOM Conference, n/a
Tuesday, May 31, 2022
3:45 pm - 4:45 pm
Humboldt Partnership For Competitive Integrated Employment Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 51

Jun 2022

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Wednesday, Jun 1, 2022
8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Youth Mental Health First Aid Training HCOE Redwood, Eureka 29 Terrin Musbach, Nicholas LaFazio, & Julia Leonard
Saturday, Jun 4, 2022
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Instructional Coaching Clinic - Developing Foundational Student Centered Coaching Skills HCOE Redwood, Eureka
Tuesday, Jun 7, 2022 - Thursday, Aug 18, 2022
12:00 am
Outdoor Youth Connection 2022 Training Opportunities content
Thursday, Jun 9, 2022
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Instructional Coaching Clinic - Developing Foundational Student Centered Coaching Skills Online ZOOM Conference, n/a
Thursday, Jun 16, 2022
8:00 am - 3:30 pm
California Elementary Literacy Conference "Everyone Has the Right To Read" Online, n/a Early Literacy Support Block Grant
Monday, Jun 20, 2022
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Summer Coaching Clinic - Day One Online ZOOM Conference, n/a
Monday, Jun 20, 2022 - Thursday, Jul 28, 2022
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Cal Poly Humboldt Summer Filmmaking College Class Eureka High School Lecture Hall, Eureka Michelle Cartier, Vanessa Cota, Blanca Luevanos
Monday, Jun 20, 2022 - Thursday, Jul 28, 2022
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Cal Poly Humboldt Summer Sociology College Class Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Torisha L. Stone, Harrel Deshazier III, Blanca Luevanos
Tuesday, Jun 21, 2022 - Friday, Jun 24, 2022
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
California Action Network for Mathematics Excellence and Equity (CANMEE) - Lesson Study Institute content
Tuesday, Jun 21, 2022
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Summer Coaching Clinic - Day Two Online ZOOM Conference, n/a
Tuesday, Jun 21, 2022 - Thursday, Jun 23, 2022
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Be Real. Be Ready. Sexual Health Educator Training- June 21, 22, & 23 - ZOOM Online ZOOM Conference, n/a

Jul 2022

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Jul 5, 2022 - Friday, Jul 29, 2022
8:30 am - 12:30 pm
CSU Summer 2022 Algebra Institute Robotics Online ZOOM Conference, n/a

Aug 2022

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Thursday, Aug 11, 2022 - Friday, Aug 12, 2022
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Be Real. Be Ready. Sexual Health Educator Training- August 11 & 12 at HCOE HCOE Sequoia Conference Center A and B, Eureka
Thursday, Aug 11, 2022
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Summer Coaching Clinic Follow Up- Day One Online ZOOM Conference, n/a
Friday, Aug 12, 2022
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Summer Coaching Clinic Follow Up- Day Two Online ZOOM Conference, n/a
Monday, Aug 15, 2022
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Crisis Prevention Institute's Nonviolent Crisis Intervention Training Foundation Course HCOE Redwood, Eureka 60
Monday, Aug 22, 2022 - Friday, May 19, 2023
12:00 am
Cal Poly Humboldt American Indian Education & Native American Studies 2022-2023 Courses Humboldt State University, Arcata
Wednesday, Aug 24, 2022
3:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Getting Reading Right: Filling in the Gaps in the Secondary ELA Classroom Grades 6-12 (10 Day Event) 08/24/2022 - 05/11/2023 Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Jessica Sullivan
Wednesday, Aug 31, 2022
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Getting Reading Right Grades K-5: Humboldt County Cohort (10 Day Event) 08/31/2022 - 05/24/2023 Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Leslie Zoroya, Mara Smith

Sep 2022

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Sep 27, 2022
3:45 pm - 4:45 pm
Humboldt Partnership For Competitive Integrated Employment Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 58
Wednesday, Sep 28, 2022
9:00 am - 10:00 am
California Administrators’ Reading Collaborative (9 Day Event) 09/28/2022 - 05/24/2023 Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Leslie Zoroya, Jessica Sullivan

Nov 2022

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Nov 1, 2022
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Crisis Prevention Institute's Nonviolent Crisis Intervention Training Foundation Course HCOE Annex, Eureka 60

Jan 2023

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Thursday, Jan 26, 2023
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Crisis Prevention Institute's Nonviolent Crisis Intervention Training Foundation Course HCOE Annex, Eureka 60