Professional Development Calendar

Zoom/Google Classroom Training

At this time we are offering customized trainings to local schools on Zoom and Google Classroom. Please email Rosie Slentz at rslentz@hcoe.org to schedule yours today.

Sep 2020

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Wednesday, Sep 30, 2020
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
School Site Council Training - ZOOM Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 77 Jennifer Fairbanks
Wednesday, Sep 30, 2020
4:30 pm - 5:15 pm
Connect Parks to Your Classroom Webinar Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Erin Gates and Ryan Spencer

Oct 2020

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Thursday, Oct 1, 2020
9:00 am - 11:00 am
SCLS Employee Leaves and Related Issues Associated with COVID-19- Zoom Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Nancy L. Klein
Tuesday, Oct 6, 2020
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
SCLS Legally Defensible Practices Regarding Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 (K-12)- TBD Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Carl D. Corbin
Friday, Oct 9, 2020
8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Non-violent Crisis Intervention (CPI) Basic Training Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 38
Saturday, Oct 10, 2020
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
CPIN Professional Learning Series - HEALTH ZOOM Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Cindi Kaup
Wednesday, Oct 14, 2020
3:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Environmental Education Guide - Zoom Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 60
Thursday, Oct 15, 2020
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
CPIN Professional Learning Series - Language and Literacy: Dialogic Reading ZOOM Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Cindi Kaup
Monday, Oct 19, 2020 - Thursday, Oct 22, 2020
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
California Health Education Framework Professional Learning Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 28
Thursday, Oct 22, 2020 - Monday, Oct 26, 2020
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Fall Cue 2020 Online, n/a ANDREW AREVALO & HYPERDOC GIRLS
Tuesday, Oct 27, 2020
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
CPIN Professional Learning Series - English Language Development:Listening and Speaking ZOOM Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Cindi Kaup

Nov 2020

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Wednesday, Nov 4, 2020
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
CPIN Professional Learning Series - Social-Emotional Development: Social Interactions ZOOM Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Cindi Kaup
Saturday, Nov 14, 2020
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
CPIN Professional Learning Series - English Language Development:Listening and Speaking ZOOM Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Cindi Kaup
Thursday, Nov 19, 2020
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
CPIN Professional Learning Series - Inclusion Works! ZOOM Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Heather Richardson