Professional Development Calendar

Feb 2023

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Wednesday, Feb 1, 2023 - Friday, Mar 3, 2023
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Indigenous Partner Learning Sessions Online ZOOM Conference, n/a A Variety of Local Indigenous Leaders
Thursday, Feb 9, 2023
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Special Education Academy for General and Special Education Administrators (3 of 4 Independent Trainings) Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 90 Heather Quigley-Cook
Friday, Feb 10, 2023
8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Restorative Practices for Educators HCOE Sequoia Conference Center A, Eureka Marci Zeppegno and Julia Leonard
Saturday, Feb 11, 2023
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Preschool English Learners Guide, Second Edition- Supporting Early Literacy Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Gloria Topolewski and Jessica Quirt
Monday, Feb 13, 2023
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Prior Written Notice - What is a PWN and when are they needed? Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 61 Haley Jones, M.A., NCSP, L.E.P.
Monday, Feb 13, 2023
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Literacy Learning Series Online, n/a
Tuesday, Feb 14, 2023
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Improving Data for Better Teaching Assignment Outcomes HCOE Annex, Eureka 152 Terra Bennett Brown & Brandi Jauregui
Tuesday, Feb 14, 2023
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
The Impact of Trauma at School: Better Understanding, Recognition, Assessment and Support for Students with Trauma-Related Challenges Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 52 Kristin N, Moore, Psy.D.,Clinical Psychologist
Wednesday, Feb 15, 2023
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Countywide Substitute Teacher Orientation HCOE Annex, Eureka 117
Wednesday, Feb 15, 2023
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Region 1, California Preschool Instructional Network- Dialogic Reading Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Gloria Topolewski and Brulene Zanutto
Thursday, Feb 16, 2023
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Special Education Academy for General and Special Education Administrators (Independent Training) Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 96 Heather Quigley-Cook
Tuesday, Feb 21, 2023
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Literacy Learning Series Online, n/a
Tuesday, Feb 21, 2023
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Multigrade Teacher Community of Practice SERIES Online ZOOM Conference, n/a
Saturday, Feb 25, 2023
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Preschool English Learners Guide, Second Edition- Supporting Early Literacy Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Gloria Topolewski and Jessica Quirt
Monday, Feb 27, 2023
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Literacy Learning Series Online, n/a
Monday, Feb 27, 2023
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm
Humboldt County Social Emotional Learning Community of Practice Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Julia Leonard
Monday, Feb 27, 2023
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Science of Reading Network Improvement Community (SOR NIC) SERIES Online ZOOM Conference, n/a

Mar 2023

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Thursday, Mar 2, 2023
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Rainbow Educator Network Series Online, n/a Lark Doolan
Friday, Mar 3, 2023 - Saturday, Mar 4, 2023
5:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Getting Started with Ethnic Studies Conference Sonoma County Office of Education, Santa Rosa
Saturday, Mar 4, 2023
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Early Childhood Project Based Learning Community of Practice Wharfinger Building, Eureka 11 Sara Lev
Wednesday, Mar 8, 2023 - Friday, Mar 10, 2023
All Day
Science of Reading Network Improvement Community (SOR NIC) SERIES content
Wednesday, Mar 8, 2023
8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Keeping Your Students Safe on the Job HCOE Sequoia Conference Center A, Eureka Diane Bush, Labor Occupational Health Program
Thursday, Mar 9, 2023
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Patterns of Strengths and Weaknesses HCOE E Street Conference Room, Eureka 51 Jenny Ponzuric
Saturday, Mar 11, 2023
8:30 am - 12:00 pm
North Coast Global Education Forum HCOE Annex, Eureka Dr. Colby Smart, Dr. Thomas Herman & Local Educators
Tuesday, Mar 14, 2023
9:00 am - 10:30 am
Best Practices in Assessment for Speech and Language Pathologists Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 87 Janet McLellan, Ph.D., M.A., CCC-SLP-L, Speech-Language Pathologist
Tuesday, Mar 14, 2023
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Individualized Service Plans (ISP) 101 Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 91 Haley Jones & Tonja Speed
Monday, Mar 20, 2023
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Science of Reading Network Improvement Community (SOR NIC) SERIES Online ZOOM Conference, n/a
Tuesday, Mar 21, 2023
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Multigrade Teacher Community of Practice SERIES Online ZOOM Conference, n/a
Saturday, Mar 25, 2023
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Creative Education Symposium - Connecting the Arts to Social-Emotional Learning HCOE Sequoia Conference Center A and B, Eureka 155 Dr. Susie Wise, Jason Nious, Laura Munoz, Daniel Barash, Bill Funkhouser
Monday, Mar 27, 2023
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm
Humboldt County Social Emotional Learning Community of Practice Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Julia Leonard

Apr 2023

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Saturday, Apr 1, 2023
9:00 am - 12:30 pm
Latino Leaders Speak: Personal Stories of Struggle and Triumph HCOE Redwood, Eureka Dr. Emily M. Schell and Barbara Doten
Tuesday, Apr 4, 2023
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Special Education Workshop - Spring Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 60 Heather Quigley-Cook, Haley Jones, Tonja Speed
Thursday, Apr 6, 2023
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Rainbow Educator Network Series Online, n/a Lark Doolan
Monday, Apr 17, 2023
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Science of Reading Network Improvement Community (SOR NIC) SERIES Online ZOOM Conference, n/a
Tuesday, Apr 18, 2023
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Multigrade Teacher Community of Practice SERIES Online ZOOM Conference, n/a
Monday, Apr 24, 2023
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm
Humboldt County Social Emotional Learning Community of Practice Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Julia Leonard
Thursday, Apr 27, 2023
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Special Education Academy for General and Special Education Administrators (4 of 4 Independent Trainings) Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 90 Heather Quigley-Cook

May 2023

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Thursday, May 4, 2023
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Rainbow Educator Network Series Online, n/a Lark Doolan
Monday, May 15, 2023
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Science of Reading Network Improvement Community (SOR NIC) SERIES Online ZOOM Conference, n/a
Tuesday, May 16, 2023
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Multigrade Teacher Community of Practice SERIES Online ZOOM Conference, n/a
Monday, May 22, 2023
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm
Humboldt County Social Emotional Learning Community of Practice Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Julia Leonard

Jun 2023

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Thursday, Jun 1, 2023
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Rainbow Educator Network Series Online, n/a Lark Doolan
Monday, Jun 26, 2023
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm
Humboldt County Social Emotional Learning Community of Practice Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Julia Leonard

Jul 2023

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Monday, Jul 24, 2023
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm
Humboldt County Social Emotional Learning Community of Practice Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Julia Leonard