Professional Development Calendar

May 2023

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, May 16, 2023 - Monday, Sep 4, 2023
12:00 am
Free Professional Development Summer Courses Cal Poly Humboldt State University, Arcata

Jun 2023

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Saturday, Jun 3, 2023
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Teaching Climate Change HCOE HERC, Eureka Shannon Morago
Thursday, Jun 22, 2023 - Saturday, Jun 24, 2023
12:30 pm - 12:00 pm
How to Herd Your Squirrels - An Outdoor Teaching Adventure at Big Lagoon Elementary Big Lagoon Elementary, Trinidad
Monday, Jun 26, 2023
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm
Humboldt County Social Emotional Learning Community of Practice Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Julia Leonard

Jul 2023

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Monday, Jul 24, 2023
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm
Humboldt County Social Emotional Learning Community of Practice Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Julia Leonard

Aug 2023

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Aug 15, 2023
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Countywide Substitute Teacher Orientation content HCOE Personnel Staff

Sep 2023

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Sep 19, 2023
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Countywide Substitute Teacher Orientation content HCOE Personnel Staff
Saturday, Sep 30, 2023
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
ProjectWET Curriculum Training Blue Lake Casino, Sapphire Palace, Blue Lake

Oct 2023

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2023
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Countywide Substitute Teacher Orientation content HCOE Personnel Staff

Nov 2023

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Nov 28, 2023
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Countywide Substitute Teacher Orientation content HCOE Personnel Staff

Dec 2023

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Dec 19, 2023
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Countywide Substitute Teacher Orientation content HCOE Personnel Staff

Jan 2024

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Jan 16, 2024
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Countywide Substitute Teacher Orientation content HCOE Personnel Staff

Feb 2024

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Feb 27, 2024
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Countywide Substitute Teacher Orientation content HCOE Personnel Staff

Mar 2024

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Mar 19, 2024
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Countywide Substitute Teacher Orientation content HCOE Personnel Staff

Apr 2024

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Apr 16, 2024
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Countywide Substitute Teacher Orientation content HCOE Personnel Staff

May 2024

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, May 21, 2024
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Countywide Substitute Teacher Orientation content HCOE Personnel Staff