Professional Development Calendar

Nov 2021

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Monday, Nov 29, 2021
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Bystander Training Workshop | Part 1 of 2 Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 240 Bella Volz Broughton, Chryste Johnson & Dr. Jennifer Eichstedt,

Dec 2021

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Wednesday, Dec 1, 2021
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Race and Ethnicity from a Global Perspective Online ZOOM Conference, n/a
Monday, Dec 6, 2021 - Thursday, Dec 9, 2021
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Equity and Inclusion for Humanity Online ZOOM Conference, n/a
Monday, Dec 6, 2021
5:30 pm - 8:30 pm
When Substance Use Affects Families: An Exploration of the Developmental and Neurophysiologic Effects of Children in Substance Exposed Families Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Dr. Carrie Griffin
Tuesday, Dec 7, 2021
9:00 am - 10:30 am
COVID Reporting: SPOT and Bulk Upload Training Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 300
Tuesday, Dec 7, 2021
2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
School Psychologists PLC HCOE Annex, Eureka 38
Wednesday, Dec 8, 2021
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
COVID Reporting: SPOT and Bulk Upload Training Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 300
Thursday, Dec 9, 2021
3:45 pm - 5:15 pm
Collaborative of Educators for Emergent Multilingual Learners Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 28
Monday, Dec 13, 2021
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Bystander Training Workshop | Part 2 of 2 Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Bella Volz Broughton, Chryste Johnson & Dr. Jennifer Eichstedt,

Jan 2022

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Wednesday, Jan 5, 2022
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Race and Ethnicity from a Global Perspective Online ZOOM Conference, n/a
Thursday, Jan 13, 2022
3:45 pm - 5:15 pm
Collaborative of Educators for Emergent Multilingual Learners Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 30
Friday, Jan 14, 2022
8:30 am - 12:30 pm
Crisis Prevention Institute’s Nonviolent Crisis Intervention Open Refresher Training Course Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 49
Tuesday, Jan 18, 2022
2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Speech/Language Pathologists PLC HCOE Annex, Eureka 48
Tuesday, Jan 18, 2022
3:45 pm - 5:15 pm
California Teachers of English Learners (CTEL) Preparation Course Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 195 Agustín Amaro, M.Ed.
Thursday, Jan 20, 2022
8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Crisis Prevention Institute’s Nonviolent Crisis Intervention Training Open Foundation Course HCOE Annex, Eureka 54
Thursday, Jan 20, 2022
3:45 pm - 5:15 pm
CTEL Preparation Course - Part 2 Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Agustín Amaro, M.Ed.
Friday, Jan 21, 2022
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Culturally Responsive Teaching Through the Arts | Part 1 of 4 Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 300 Dionna Ndlovu and Sarah Peters Gonzalez
Tuesday, Jan 25, 2022
3:45 pm - 5:15 pm
CTEL Preparation Course - Part 3 Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Agustín Amaro, M.Ed.
Thursday, Jan 27, 2022
3:45 pm - 5:15 pm
CTEL Preparation Course - Part 4 Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Agustín Amaro, M.Ed.

Feb 2022

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Feb 1, 2022
3:45 pm - 5:15 pm
CTEL Preparation Course - Part 5 Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Agustín Amaro, M.Ed.
Wednesday, Feb 2, 2022
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Race and Ethnicity from a Global Perspective Online ZOOM Conference, n/a
Tuesday, Feb 8, 2022
2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
School Psychologists PLC HCOE Redwood, Eureka 41
Tuesday, Feb 8, 2022
3:45 pm - 5:15 pm
CTEL Preparation Course - Part 6 Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Agustín Amaro, M.Ed.
Thursday, Feb 10, 2022
3:45 pm - 5:15 pm
Collaborative of Educators for Emergent Multilingual Learners Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 30
Tuesday, Feb 15, 2022
3:45 pm - 5:15 pm
CTEL Preparation Course - Part 7 Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Agustín Amaro, M.Ed.
Wednesday, Feb 16, 2022
3:45 pm - 5:15 pm
CTEL Preparation Course - Part 8 Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Agustín Amaro, M.Ed.
Friday, Feb 18, 2022
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Culturally Responsive Teaching Through the Arts | Part 2 of 4 Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Dionna Ndlovu and Sarah Peters Gonzalez
Monday, Feb 28, 2022
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Building Skills and Using Tools for Racial Equity (Part 1) Zoom, Eureka Stepping Stone Diversity Consulting

Mar 2022

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Wednesday, Mar 2, 2022
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Race and Ethnicity from a Global Perspective Online ZOOM Conference, n/a
Monday, Mar 7, 2022
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Building Skills and Using Tools for Racial Equity (Part 2) Zoom, Eureka Stepping Stone Diversity Consulting
Tuesday, Mar 8, 2022
2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Speech/Language Pathologists PLC HCOE Redwood, Eureka 49
Thursday, Mar 10, 2022
3:45 pm - 5:15 pm
Collaborative of Educators for Emergent Multilingual Learners Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 30
Thursday, Mar 10, 2022
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Building Skills and Using Tools for Racial Equity (Part 3) Zoom, Eureka Stepping Stone Diversity Consulting
Friday, Mar 18, 2022
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Culturally Responsive Teaching Through the Arts | Part 3 of 4 Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Dionna Ndlovu and Sarah Peters Gonzalez

Apr 2022

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Wednesday, Apr 6, 2022
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Race and Ethnicity from a Global Perspective Online ZOOM Conference, n/a
Thursday, Apr 7, 2022
3:45 pm - 5:15 pm
Collaborative of Educators for Emergent Multilingual Learners Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 30
Friday, Apr 8, 2022 - Friday, Apr 15, 2022
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Culturally Responsive Teaching Through the Arts | Part 4 of 4 Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Dionna Ndlovu and Sarah Peters Gonzalez
Thursday, Apr 21, 2022
2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
School Psychologists PLC HCOE Redwood, Eureka 39

May 2022

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Wednesday, May 4, 2022
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Race and Ethnicity from a Global Perspective Online ZOOM Conference, n/a
Monday, May 9, 2022
2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Speech/Language Pathologists PLC HCOE Redwood, Eureka 49
Thursday, May 12, 2022
3:45 pm - 5:15 pm
Collaborative of Educators for Emergent Multilingual Learners Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 30

Jun 2022

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Sunday, Jun 5, 2022
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Test Recurring With Booking Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 30 Erik Fraser

Jul 2022

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Sunday, Jul 3, 2022
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Test Recurring With Booking Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 29 Erik Fraser

Aug 2022

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Sunday, Aug 7, 2022
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Test Recurring With Booking Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 30 Erik Fraser

Sep 2022

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Sunday, Sep 4, 2022
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Test Recurring With Booking Online ZOOM Conference, n/a 30 Erik Fraser