Professional Learning Opportunities

Dec 2019

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Thursday, Dec 5, 2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
SCLS - Eligibility Questions Under the IDEA and Section 504 HCOE Redwood, Eureka
Monday, Dec 9, 2019 - Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
RESTORATIVE CONFERENCE TRAINING HCOE Annex, Eureka 11 Haley Jones, Peter Stoll
Wednesday, Dec 11, 2019
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
An Intro to Guided Reading K-5th – An Integral Part of Reading Workshop HCOE HERC, Eureka 4 Naomi Shelan
Monday, Dec 16, 2019
9:00 am - 3:30 pm
New Coordinator Training for CAASPP HCOE Annex, Eureka 27 Lori Breyer / Melissa Hodgson
Tuesday, Dec 17, 2019
9:00 am - 3:30 pm
New Coordinator Training for ELPAC HCOE Annex, Eureka 22 Agustin Amaro / Lucera Love

Jan 2020

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Jan 7, 2020
3:45 pm - 5:00 pm
English Learner Educators' Collaborative HCOE Alder, Eureka Agustín Amaro
Thursday, Jan 9, 2020
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
SCLS - School and Workplace Investigations HCOE Annex, Eureka Damara L. Moore
Tuesday, Jan 14, 2020
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
SCLS - Brown Act, Ethics, and Conflicts of Interest HCOE Redwood, Eureka Erin E. Stagg
Friday, Jan 17, 2020
8:30 am - 12:00 pm
Crisis Prevention Intervention (CPI) Refresher Training HCOE Annex, Eureka 40
Tuesday, Jan 21, 2020
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
SELPA: Administrators Special Education Academy for General & Special Education Administrators (3 of 4) HCOE Alder, Eureka 15 Heather Quigley-Cook
Wednesday, Jan 22, 2020
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
SCLS - Legally Defensible Practices regarding Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 HCOE Redwood, Eureka Carl D. Corbin
Thursday, Jan 23, 2020
8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Expository Reading & Writing Course (ERWC) 3.0 HCOE Madrone, Eureka Nicolette Amann, Amy Conley
Saturday, Jan 25, 2020
9:00 am - 2:00 pm
All in with Google Del Norte County High School, CRESCENT CITY Vic Schoonover
Monday, Jan 27, 2020 - Tuesday, Jan 28, 2020
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Region 1 NGSS Summit Sonoma County Office of Education, Santa Rosa Keynote: Laurette Rogers of STRAW
Friday, Jan 31, 2020
8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Non-violent Crisis Intervention (CPI) Basic Training HCOE Annex, Eureka 49

Feb 2020

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Monday, Feb 3, 2020
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Powerful Presentations - Perspiration to Inspiration: Accentuating your Albatross HCOE Annex, Eureka 24 Stacy Young
Wednesday, Feb 5, 2020 - Thursday, Feb 6, 2020
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Restorative Practices Training HCOE Sequoia Conference Center B, Eureka 38 Haley Jones, Peter Stoll
Wednesday, Feb 5, 2020
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
SELPA: Integrating Trauma Informed Practices in the School & Classroom (Three Tiered Model) SPRING HCOE Redwood, Eureka 22 Moses/Powell
Tuesday, Feb 25, 2020
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
SELPA: Tier 2 and Tier 3 Inverventions as Pre-Referral to SPED (MTSS as a preventative framework) - PENT Series 3 of 4 HCOE Annex, Eureka 44 Moses/Stoll

Mar 2020

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Mar 3, 2020
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
SCLS - Review of New Legislation Impacting Education for 2020 HCOE Redwood, Eureka Carl D. Corbin
Monday, Mar 9, 2020
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
SELPA: Paraprofessional Training (Tiers 2 and 3) SPRING HCOE Redwood, Eureka 30 Moses
Monday, Mar 9, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Powerful Presentations - Using Zoom and Other Distance-Based Modalities for Meeting and Training HCOE Annex, Eureka 27 Colby Smart
Friday, Mar 13, 2020
8:30 am - 3:30 pm
SELPA: FFF Special Education Legal Symposium - SPRING HCOE Annex, Eureka 40 FFF - Shawn Olson-Brown
Tuesday, Mar 17, 2020
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
SELPA: Behavior Strategies for Staff Supporting Students with ASD - CAPTAIN (Tiers 1, 2 and 3) SPRING HCOE Annex, Eureka 46 Streeter
Tuesday, Mar 24, 2020
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
SELPA: Mastering the Art of IEP Notetaking HCOE Annex, Eureka 57 Mindy Fattig
Monday, Mar 30, 2020
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
SELPA: Administrators Special Education Academy for General & Special Education Administrators (4 of 4) HCOE Alder, Eureka 16 Heather Quigley-Cook

Apr 2020

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Monday, Apr 6, 2020
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
SELPA: Administrator’s Classroom Walkthrough Checklist for Students with ASD - CAPTAIN (Tiers 1, 2 and 3) HCOE Annex, Eureka 49 Streeter
Wednesday, Apr 8, 2020
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
SCLS - Employee Health Leave Rights and Employer Responsibilities HCOE Redwood, Eureka Nancy L. Klein
Tuesday, Apr 21, 2020
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
SCLS - Legal Issues Associated with Individualized Transition Plan HCOE Redwood, Eureka Jennifer E. Nix
Tuesday, Apr 21, 2020
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
SELPA: Spring Special Education Meeting HCOE Sequoia Conference Center B, Eureka 113 Mindy Fattig, Heather Quigley-Cook
Tuesday, Apr 28, 2020
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
SELPA: Integrating Mental Health into your Tiered System of Support - PENT Series 4 of 4 HCOE Annex, Eureka 46 Moses/Stoll

May 2020

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Monday, May 4, 2020
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Powerful Presentations - The Integrated Nature of Learning-Tips for Building a Successful Training HCOE Annex, Eureka 25 Cindi Kaup
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - Thursday, May 7, 2020
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
RESTORATIVE CONFERENCE TRAINING HCOE Annex, Eureka 25 Haley Jones, Peter Stoll